關於主厨

【经历】出生于1965年。于2000年在香港、2002年在台北、2003在纽约、国内外陆续展开70间的餐厅。同年的2003年在日本开创国内最初提供乾燥熟成肉的餐厅「Porter House」。并曾于1995年获得日经的餐厅菜单最优秀奖项以及2017年的Anti Additive Award也荣誉获奖。

「和牛」是代表日本在世界上最自傲的食材。常常遇到外国人的美食家一定跟我说「我想嚐嚐神户牛与松坂牛哪裡不同?」而「The INNOCENT CARVERY」则能实现此愿望。在日本最有名气且具代表性的3大和牛品牌为「神户牛」「松坂牛」「近江牛」。但除此之外,其实日本全国的和牛品牌还约有120多种,「The INNOCENT CARVERY」也会从当中严格挑选出今日最最值得品嚐的和牛介绍给大家,希望能在「The INNOCENT CARVERY」为您服务。

chef 冈田 贤一郎(Kenichiro Okada)

The INNOCENT CARVERY的菜单

和牛依产地与品种不同,脂肪的融点也不同。例如相同部位的神户牛与松坂牛的肉味浓度以及油花分佈量完全不一样,所以切肉的手法也必须改变。「The INNOCENT CARVERY」能同时提供不同品牌、不同部位让您品嚐与比较日本和牛的美味。当然最好的素材也必须搭配适当的调理方法。「The INNOCENT CARVERY」的料理师将依肉的特质随时调整料理手法将肉的美味极限释放。此外店内除了一般的无酒精饮料.啤酒.烧酒或沙瓦以外也有威士忌和种类丰富的葡萄酒,并且有侍酒师随时驻店。您也能请侍酒师帮您选择适合搭配每一道料理不同的葡萄酒。

The INNOCENT CARVERY的用餐环境

「The INNOCENT CARVERY」不是铁板烧风格的牛排餐厅。「The INNOCENT CARVERY」是能提供您在东京最流行尖端的区域与洗练时尚的空间品嚐时下最人气品牌的高级和牛,享受奢华时光的和牛专门店。「The INNOCENT CARVERY」命名的由来是为「INNOCENT=单纯无垢地面对食材」「CARVERY=不损坏肉质与味道的分切法=」之意义。「The INNOCENT CARVERY」所提供的肉不是普通的牛肉。当然产地和等级是最初步的辨别基本,但本店不单只是依靠着品牌,我们拥有精通和牛的专门料理达人能为您选择此时此刻最适合您品嚐的美味和牛并搭配最适合的料理料理方式提供给您。

About the Chef

Born in 1965, Kenichiro Okada opened restaurants in Hong Kong in 2000, Taipei in 2001, New York in 2003, expanding to over 70 restaurants around the world. He was the first person in Japan to provide dry aged “Porter House” beef in 2003. He was awarded the Nikkei Restaurant Menu Grand Prix award in 1995, and in 2017 he was awarded the Anti Additive Award.

We are proud to use only the very best Japanese ingredients and Wagyu. Food connoisseurs from around the world invariably want to compare the tastes of Kobe and Matsuzaka beef. At the Innocent Carvery we have granted their wish and made this a reality. The three major brands of beef in Japan are “Kobe beef”, “Matsuzaka beef”, and “Omi beef.” However, there are many more, with Japan having over 120 different types of Wagyu. Out of all these, only the best are selected and provided to you on the day of your meal. We welcome you to enjoy your time at the restaurant and relish the sublime flavors of Japanese Wagyu.

Chef Kenichiro Okada

About the Menu

At The Innocent Carvery, you can choose from a wide assortment of various kinds of Japanese Wagyu and compare different brands, different cuts of beef, and enjoy the different decadent tastes of Japanese Wagyu. In order to bring out the best taste of each of the carefully selected ingredients, we do not adhere to one cookie-cutter way of cooking, and each dish is specifically prepared to the enhance innate flavors. A wide selection different drinks such as drinks, beer, shochu and sour drinks is available, in addition to a wide variety of whiskey, and wine.

The ambiance

The Innocent Carvery isn't a Yakiniku-ya/Japanese barbeque restaurant, nor is it a Teppanyaki style steak house. The Innocent Carvery is a European-style cozy and comforting restaurant offering customers the opportunity to luxuriously enjoy Japanese Wagyu. The Innocent Carvery gets its name from the concept that a carvery, or place where meat is freshly sliced for you, have ingredients that are pure, natural and unadulterated. The rank of beef or the place that the beef comes from, are a few standards or criterion, however without just relying on specific brands, our specialists expertly and carefully select the best wagyu to provide you on the day of your meal. Slowly savor the umami and enjoy each sumptuous bite of Japanese Wagyu at The Innocent Carvery.